SWISSTAINABLE

Swisstainable is a sustainability programme launched by Switzerland Tourism and open to all companies in the tourism sector wishing to commit to more sustainable development.

Our company has demonstrated its commitment and obtained the Level 1 certificate.

Construction

Eco-sustainable materials were used as much as possible for the renovation of the historic part of the building and for the extension:

Wooden windows with triple glazing
Roof structure with wooden caissons and cellulose as thermal insulation
Dry foundations with wooden joists and stone fibre insulation, solid oak parquet with 20 mm thickness
Prefabricated walls produced 6 km from Giubiasco
Producer of the ceramics used in the construction, which is attentive to the most demanding sustainability criteria (re-use of industrial water, reduction of CO2 emissions in line with the Kyoto protocol, recovery of un-fired waste in the production cycle, etc.)
The historical paintings were restored using natural lime-based products.

Insulation

Particular attention was paid to the insulation of the building:

The new construction has been optimally insulated.
The historical part of the building, even if it was not possible to apply new insulating layers (painted inside and outside), is built with 80 cm stone walls that have an optimal “thermal lag” of about 10 hours: the mass of these walls accumulate solar heat during the day and release it inside at night, naturally levelling out the temperatures in the building.

OK:GO

The desire to travel is hidden in all of us. For people with disabilities and older people, however, well-deserved holidays require intensive preparation. If they want to enjoy their time as carefree as possible, they need information about the accessibility of accommodation or leisure activities even before they leave. Many tour operators in Switzerland have offers suitable for people with disabilities and older people. However, there is often a lack of publicly accessible information. The Swiss Association  without Obstacles has tried to solve this problem with the OK:GO initiative.

On their website you can find structured information about accessibility.

SWISSTAINABLE

Swisstainable ist ein von Schweiz Tourismus lanciertes Nachhaltigkeitsprogramm, das allen Unternehmen der Tourismusbranche offensteht, die sich für eine nachhaltigere Entwicklung einsetzen wollen.

Unser Unternehmen hat sein Engagement unter Beweis gestellt und das Level-1-Zertifikat erhalten.

Konstruktion

Bei der Renovierung des historischen Teils des Gebäudes und bei der Erweiterung wurden so weit wie möglich umweltverträgliche Materialien verwendet:

Holzfenster mit Dreifachverglasung
Dachkonstruktion mit Holzsenkkästen und Zellulose als Wärmedämmung
Trockenes Fundament mit Holzbalken und Steinfaserdämmung, massives Eichenparkett mit 20 mm Stärke
Vorgefertigte Wände produziert 6 km von Giubiasco
Hersteller der im Bau verwendeten Keramik unter Beachtung der anspruchsvollsten Kriterien der Nachhaltigkeit (Wiederverwendung von Brauchwasser, Reduzierung der CO2-Emissionen in Übereinstimmung mit dem Kyoto-Protokoll, Rückgewinnung im Produktionszyklus von nicht gebrannten Abfällen usw.)
Die Wiederherstellung von historischen Gemälden wurde mit Produkten auf natürlicher Kalkbasis durchgeführt

Isolierung

Besondere Aufmerksamkeit wurde der Isolierung des Gebäudes gewidmet:

Die neue Konstruktion ist optimal isoliert.
Der historische Teil des Gebäudes, auch wenn es nicht möglich war, neue Isolierschichten anzubringen (innen und außen gestrichen), ist mit 80 cm dicken Steinwänden gebaut, die eine optimale „thermische Verzögerung“ von etwa 10 Stunden haben: Die Masse dieser Wände akkumuliert tagsüber die Sonnenwärme, um sie nachts im Inneren des Gebäudes abzugeben, indem sie die Temperaturen im Gebäude auf natürliche Weise nivelliert

OK:GO

Die Lust am Reisen steckt in jedem von uns. Für Menschen mit Behinderungen und Senioren erfordert der wohlverdiente Urlaub jedoch eine intensive Vorbereitung. Wenn sie die Zeit möglichst unbeschwert genießen wollen, brauchen sie schon vor der Abreise Informationen über die Erreichbarkeit von Unterkünften oder Freizeitaktivitäten. Viele Reiseveranstalter in der Schweiz haben Angebote, die für Menschen mit Behinderungen und ältere Menschen geeignet sind. Allerdings mangelt es oft an öffentlich zugänglichen Informationen. Der Verein Schweiz ohne Hindernisse hat mit der Initiative OK:GO versucht, dieses Problem zu lösen.

Auf deren Website finden Sie strukturierte Informationen zur Barrierefreiheit.